nice type



It’s Over!

Done. Finished. Complete.

What am I talking about? My portfolio. It’s done, ready to go, at least to be turned in for a grade. I had minimal mishaps (random boogers of spray mount that came off easily, an accidental cut through the middle of a page, etc…) I was so freaked out… so much stress, gone.

I was fully prepared for tonight’s onslaught of achey thumbs, back, and numb legs. I bought 15 boards. Dirk gave us all an extra 8. Total amount of boards used: 10 So, do the math. 15+16-10=21. Yup, that’s how many boards I have left. We need 8 boards for the senior portfolio show. Dirk gave us those boards too. I still have 21. I also have 1/2 a pad of bristol + a brand new one. I also have 40 grommits left for my grad. announcements. Total time to execute: 3 1/2 hours including the hour I took to shower, clean up, and wind down.

I seriously can’t feel my legs anymore; I don’t think the body was meant to stay hunched over for 3+ hours. I’m surprised it didn’t stick that way. From my freshman year at Tech to now, I have had no feeling in the back of my neck from said position, but now I’m really feeling it in my back. Maybe after the semester is over, I can start a routine of stretching each morning. Ahhhh (calming ahhh, not screaming) the end is near. 4 1/2 years of pure party drunken bliss… and I never got to be a part of it, ha.

Why am I still awake? Well, I’m kinda excited about being finished with a huge project. Either that or it has something to do with the full pot of coffee I chugged. At that point, I didnt’ bother to put anything in it. It is now almost 4am… better than I expected in the time-management department.

I must sleep finally, for I still have a screen print to work on and 2 (1/2–printmaking test is for cheese) tests left. Plus, I’ve got to re-mount 8 boards of my choice for the show, plus possibly construct a package and remake a small logo book.

Good morning all, I’m finally hittin’ the pillows.

…now that I’ve posted to facebook, myspace, and now wordpress.


Leave a comment